the road ahead


Wired Writing?!
July 28, 2008, 8:10 pm
Filed under: business

It is finally here! The computer pen! Watch the video on the attached page. You will have to login or register for free to review the page. But I have attached a cool video that shows one type of digital pen that is on the market.

This new device now allows you to use a ball point pen to take notes and then connect to your computer and download your notes!

Sounds like a good idea; many of the features are listed in the article attached to this blog. However, I thought of several things that might be a challenge for this new technology. Who would have thought in the day of the laptop and PDA that there could still be the need for the pen! This might be one of those great examples of how old and new technologies can be useful together in the 21st century.

If you are interested, you might check out the history of the pen.

1. The art of writing by hand is on the decline. How many people write today rather than use their computer to record their thoughts and notes?

2. How do you spellcheck your digital pen? 🙂

3. I hope the new pen can capture my doodles on the margins of my notes when I am in endless meetings.

It is time to add the computer pen to our collection of technological gadgets! Rise up and write!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, this is amazing! I prefer writing notes as I do my personal Bible studies but I also like to have the insights I’ve gleaned, and words God has spoken to me, recorded on my computer for easy reference. I just don’t have time to re-type everything. If I get one of these pens I won’t have to!

I’m sure I’ll be able to come up with lots of other uses for this pen. All this technology is wonderful, but kind of freaky too!

Comment by Sharon Fawcett

Wow…wish they’d do something about that guy’s opaque eyes. He looked far too young for cataracts…

I love the idea of the pen. But at the rate I tend to misplace and lose pens, it could be a costly technology.

Comment by christa




Leave a Reply

