the road ahead


Is Second Life Dead?
November 29, 2009, 3:51 pm
Filed under: business, ministry, spirituality

In 2006 Second Life was hailed as the new virtual experience in social networking. Perhaps you were like me and gave it a try. I established my avatar and began my journey in Second Life. I would fly to church and to stores from island to island. (If you don’t know what I mean by “flying,” then you really should check out Second Life.) But most of the time I felt as if I were all alone in a virtual ghost town!

I read a very interesting article that talked about Second Life’s decline. The lessons learned from Second Life can help us understand what works and what does NOT work in the virtual world. I am not really up for recreating a physical world in the virtual. It so predictable.

I don’t think this represents the future of social networking. But of course that is just my opinion. I would say it looks like Second Life is about dead! What do you think?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment




Leave a Reply

